Board of Governors

Our Board of Governors is composed of eight elected members (a clergy and lay person from each Western synod), four Bishops (one from each synod), and a representative appointed by the National Church.

The President and the National Bishop sit on the Board as ex officio members.


The current members are:

  • Bishop Greg Mohr – British Columbia Synod
  • Rev. Jim Whaley - British Columbia Synod
  • TBA (Lay) - British Columbia Synod
  • Bishop Larry Kochendorfer – Alberta & The Territories Synod
  • Rev. Dr. Doug Heine - Alberta & The Territories Synod
  • Laureen Wray (Lay) - Alberta & The Territories Synod
  • Bishop Sid Haugen – Saskatchewan Synod
  • Rev. Stewart Miller - Saskatchewan Synod
  • TBA (Lay) - Saskatchewan Synod
  • Bishop Jason Zinko – Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario Synod
  • Rev. Lynn Granke - Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario Synod
  • Bev. Wahl (Lay) - Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario Synod
  • Bishop Susan Johnson (National Bishop)
  • Rev. Dr. William Harrison – President LTS